Goodbye Two Buck Chuck

 

Image

I never was a wine fan, but I heard it was an acquired taste, and here in Italy, I must say I’ve grown to love it. A glass of wine or two… or three (you know what, just give me the bottle) at dinner has become a normal thing for us here. So when I heard we were going wine tasting in Orvieto, my ears perked up a little bit. Ok… a lot. It was nothing short of amazing. The quiet town of Orvieto was absolutely beautiful. From the intricate duomo sitting in an empty square to the views of the grape vines extending as far as the eye can see, I was enamored by Orvieto. It was exactly what I pictured when I thought of Italy before coming.

Image

 

Image

In Orvieto, we stopped at two different wineries, Il Palazzo del Gusto and Decugnano dei Barbi Estate, where we sampled a selection of white wine, red wine, and champagne. We learned about the process of wine and champagne making and learned how to properly taste the wine with the perfect food pairings. I must say, I don’t see Trader Joe’s Two Buck Chuck in my future anymore.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

